Alcohol & Gambling Enforcement

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division (AGED)
444 Cedar Street, Suite 133, St. Paul, MN 55101-5133
Telephone 651-201-7507 Fax 651-297-5259 TTY 651-282-6555
www.dps.state.mn.us

Application for Optional 2 AM Liguor License

License type code: 2AM License Expiration Date ID#
(For Office Use Only)

Licensee Name:

Trade Name:

Licensed Location Address:
City, State, Zip Code:

Business Phone:

If the above named licensee is a corporation, partnership, or LLC, complete the following for each partner/officer:

Partner/Officer Name (First Middle Last) DOB Social Security # Home Address
Partner/Officer Name (First Middle Last) DOB Social Security # Home Address
Partner/Officer Name (First Middle Last) DOB Social Security # Home Address

Licensee must report previous 12 month on sale alcoholic beverage gross receipts by checking one of the boxes
below. Next to the box you check is your 2 AM license fee. Make check payable to: Alcohol and
Gambling Enforcement Division (AGED). Mail this application and check to : AGED, 444 Cedar St., Suite
133, St. Paul, MN 55101-5133.

$300 2 AM license fee
$750 2 AM license fee
$1,000 2 AM license fee
$200 2 AM license fee
$200 2 AM license fee

Up to $100,000 in on sale gross receipts for alcoholic beverages

Over $100,000, but not over $500,000 in on sale gross receipts for alcoholic beverages
Over $500,000 in on sale gross receipts for alcoholic beverages

3.2% On Sale Malt Liquor licensees or Set Up license holders

Did not sell alcoholic beverages for a full 12 months prior to this application

Oo0odoogo

[0 Yes [1No Does your city or county licensing official allow the sale of alcoholic beverages until 2 AM?

City Clerk/County Auditor Signature Date

(I certify that the city or county of approves the sale of alcoholic beverages until 2 AM)

Licensee Minnesota Tax |D Number (Required)

Licensee Signature Date
(I certify that I have answered the above questions truthfully and correctly)

Licensee: Prior to submitting this application to the Alcohol and Gambling Enfor cement Division, it must be

signed by your local city or county licensing official.

(2AM-5/06)



LIQUOR LICENSE POLICY

APPLICATION PROCEDURES AND GUIDELINES

NO APPLICATION SHALL BE ACCEPTED UNLESS:

1.

All questions are answered in full.

A map of the layout of the facility is attached showing where liguor will be served.

A copy of the Articles of Incorporation (if corporation} and a copy of the By-Laws is
attached. '

A copy of the food menu (if applicable),

A business plan.
The application is signed and notarized.

The required investigative fee is paid in full, If payment does not clear bank,
application process will be stopped until cash payment is made. Investigation fees

are,

Individual $200
Partnership $300
Corporation $500
Wine , $200

COUNCIL APPROVAL OF LIQUOR LICENSE APPLICATION:

No application will be presented to the Common Council until the criminal
investigation is completed and a report made available to the City Clerk,

The liguor license application shall be presented to the Council at the next available
Council meeting following the investigative report to the City Clerk.

MY APPLICATION HAS BEEN APPROVED..NOW WHAT?

The applicant is responsible for obtaining all necessary permits, prior to opening,
related to the operation of their business, Permits may include:

(a) Building Permits, Inspections & Certificate of Occupancy
-Contact the Building Safety Department, 2122 Campus Drive SE,

(507) 328-2600

(b) Fire & Assembly Permits
-Contact the Fire Department, 201 4" Street SE, (507)328-2800

{¢) Health and Food Handling Permits
-Contact Olmsted County Health Department, 2100 Campus Drive SE,

{507) 328-7500




2. " At least three weeks prior to opening, the applicant needs to deliver the folowing
documents to the City Clerk’s Office. The City Clerk will certify the license information
to the Secretary of State for further approvals. All information will be sent as soon as
possible to allow the Buyer's Card to be returned to allow the licensee to purchase

and stock liquor prior to opening.

{a) An Insurance Certificate showing liquor liability coverage running from the
start of the business license through March 31 of the current licensing period.
All renewals shall require an updated certificate showing the licensing period
of April 1 through March 31 of the following year.

(b) An Insurance Certificate showing Worker’s Compensation Coverage,

{c) A completed Buyer’s Card (available from the City Clerk) with a $20.00 check
made payable to MINNESOTA ALCOHOL AND GAMBLING ENFORCEMENT,
(The Buyer’s Card allows the purchase of wholesale liquor for your business.}

(d) If you are planning on staying open to 2:00 AM, an application from the State
Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement will need to be completed and
submitted to the City Clerk with the required fee. (available from the City

Clerk)

3. If you are obtaining an On-Sale Wine, On-Sale Club Intoxicating Liquor or an Off-Sale
Intoxicating Liguor license, an enforcement inspector from the State Alcohol and
Gambling Enforcement Office will visit your business prior to State approval of the

license.

D. WHEN CAN | OPEN THE BUSINESS AND START TO SELL ALCOHOL?

The City Clerk’s Office will work closely with you in the final weeks prior to opening to try to
accommodate you in opening on schedule. You must have a Certificate of Occupancy from the
Building Safety Department before you can open and the approved liquor license before you can sell

liquor to the public.

License fees are paid on a pro-rated basis to the City Clerk prior to opening. Please check with
the City Clerk on the appropriate fee for your license(s).

E. RENEWALS OF LIQUOR LICENSES

Renewal information for the next licensing period will be sent from the City Clerk’s Office at
the end of January. Licensees have until the end of February to complete and return all materials to

the City Clerk as instructed.

Renewal ticenses will be presented to the Common Council for approval the first week of
March. Al license fees are due prior to April 1%




IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS

Office Hours - Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
“City Clerk's Office

201 Fourth Street S.E,

Rochester, Minnesota 55904

{507) 328-2900 - telephone
(507) 328-2901 - fax

www.rochestermn.gov

11/08/15




RIGHTS OF SUBJECTS OF GOVERNMENT DATA
LICENSE AND PERMIT DATA
“TENNESSEN WARNING”

In accordance with the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act, the City of Rochester is required to
inform you of your rights as they pertain to the information collected about you. Public information is
that information which is available to the general public; Private information is that information which
is available to you, not to the public: and confidential information is that information which is not
available to you or the public. The information we collect from you is either public or private. The
separation of that information is as follows:

PUBLIC - NAME AND ADDRESS OF APPLICANT(S) AT THE TIME OF APPLICATION
PRIVATE — SOCIAL SECURITY INFORMATION, BIRTH DATE INFORMATION
(MS 13.355 & 13.37(a))

The information collected and required from you is to determine your eligibility for a City of Rochester
License or Permit If you do not supply the required information, the City of Rochester will not be able
to determine your eligibility.
The dissemination and use of the private data we collect is limited to that necessary for the
administration and management of the licensing program. Persons or agencies with whom this
information may be shared include:

CITY, COUNTY, AND STATE PERSONNEL INVOLVED IN DETERMINING YOUR

ELIGIBILITY, CONTRACTED PUBLIC AUDITORS, AND THOSE INDIVIDUALS TO
WHOM YOU GIVE YOUR EXPRESS WRITTEN PERMISSION.

Unless otherwise authorized by state statute or federal law, other government agencies utilizing the
reported private data must also treat the information private.

You may wish to exercise your rights as contained in the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act.
These rights include:

THE RIGHT TO SEE AND OBTAIN COPIES OF THE DATA MAINTAINED ON YOU.
THE RIGHT TO BE TOLD THE CONTENTS AND MEANING OF THE DATA.
THE RIGHT TO CONTEST THE ACCURACY AND COMPLETENESS OF THE DATA.

To exercise these rights, contact the City Clerk s Office, Room135, City Hall, Rochester, Mn. 55904
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I HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THE ABOVE INFORMATION REGARDING
MY RIGHTS AS A SUBJECT OF GOVERNMENT DATA.

(Signature of Data Subject) (Date)

White Copy - City Clerk's Office
Buff Copy - Applicant





